Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Boston PainCare -  - Pain Management

Boston PainCare

Pain Management located in Waltham, Concord & Natick, MA

50 total reviews

Boston PainCare always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 50 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Boston PainCare below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dale B.
Submitted 01/24/20
The BEST
Annemarie W.
Submitted 01/23/20
Hello: My first visit was last Tues., Jan. 14, 2020. I am so hoping your clinic can help me. I am very open minded. I just want to walk without PAIN!
Michael H.
Submitted 01/22/20
Yesterday I had med management with Laura Haller and Neuro injections with Sarah Smith. Laura was excellent. But I am incredibly happy that Sarah has returned. I exchanged personal emails and voice mail messages with Dr Bajwa whom as you may know is the reason I came to Boston Pain Care. I have known Dr Bajwa from his days at Beth Israel. I was referred to Dr Bajwa from my close personal friend James N Campbell MD who at before becoming a highly successful start up entrepreneur, was head of neurosurgery at Johns Hopkins. I also think Kathy Conroy is terrific! Kate Nycz is also terrific. THe rest of the staff is super nice. But since Dr Bajwa left and Sarah went on maternity leave; I feel the overall level of oversight is lacking. So much so that I was introduced to the Pain Center at MGH. A close Venture Capital friend of mine is married to the former head of the Post Anesthesia Care Unit (PACU) at MGH. Ed recently retired and works part time in the PACU and ED. Now that Sarah is back I feel more confident that someone who is injectioning me, really cares about me , versus going through the motions. While Sarah was out, it felt as if I were part of a factory line-in and out. I think I saw Dr Silk once while Sarah was out on maternity leave and I just want to make sure I receiving the correct treatments. After seeing Sarah twice-and speaking with her about the issues I just wrote, I have decided to stay. I do not wish to leave, the people are very nice-but there has been quite a bit of turnover. I hope Boston Pain Care Center is financially solid. I think Sarah Is wonderful and Kathy is a saint. thank you. Michael Hanewich
James B.
Submitted 01/21/20
I have nothing but the utmost respect for Dr. Silk and all the Staff for helping not just me but many others, I tell everyone I know about the clinic and let them know that you would and will get the help you need by there experience staff of doctors.
BARBARA A.
Submitted 01/21/20
Very happy with my care here so far
Donna D.
Submitted 01/17/20
I feel amazing since I’ve been going to the functional rehab classes!
Dale B.
Submitted 01/15/20
The best people .they take good care from the font desk to the Doctors wouldn't go anywhere else all great people
Jim R.
Submitted 01/14/20
I was taken into my appointment right on time as usual and my injections were administered with experience and a sense of exactness as to the correct locations. My pain level was basically cut in half and I was ready to leave within 15 minutes feeling very comfortable.
Scott M.
Submitted 01/12/20
I was very impressed by the overall experience. The staff, facility, doctors, and nurses were great. Very efficient.
Peter C.
Submitted 01/02/20
I have been treated at the BPCC since the summer of 2019. Drs. Silk, Bazoberry, and Counihan have been active participants in my care (chronic lower back pain). Dr. Counihan first guided me to various non-pharmaceutical stretching and strengthening exercises. When it became clear that this approach could not fully restore physical function, I was treated by Dr. Silk (trigger point injections) and Dr. Bazoberry (Frechette injections). While the process has been lengthy (over 6 months), the pain has been reduced from debilitating to tolerable to substantially diminished. Dr. Silk has been particularly helpful in talking me through the process of treatment options and actions. Dr. Bazoberry's treatments were helped reduce the (negative) pain feedback loop and Dr. Silk's expert administration of trigger point injections has helped reduced the pain from intolerable to manageable to low level. I anticipate further work with the staff at the BPCC as my condition is chronic (due to arthritis). The combined expertise of Drs. Silk, Bazoberry, and Counihan along with the exceptionally friendly and compassionate staff will make future interactions and treatments effective. I cannot sufficiently praise the staff at the BPCC for the help they have provided.
Carl M.
Submitted 12/24/19
Boston Pain Carr is the best pain management center around. Being treated like a person is important when you’re dealing with severe pain on a constant basis.
Paul L.
Submitted 12/20/19
The best! From the front desk, to the nursing staff, to the physicians, professional,caring,and always available to answer questions. Makes each visit a pleasant experience. Special shout out to Dr DiBenedetto for all his efforts to help in my recovery from my neck surgery. Also kudos to Jill and Kathy for all they do!
Paul V.
Submitted 12/17/19
Highly recommended
Andre R.
Submitted 12/14/19
I‘ve been a patient at BPC for several years. The doctors, nurses and administrative staff are exceptional. Professional, courteous and genuinely caring people who have always been there to help me through some very tough times. I can honestly say BPC is like an extended family to me. I am blessed by the relief I experience. Boston Pain Care has changed my life for the good.
Eszter B.
Submitted 12/11/19
It’s been almost a year I have been a “member of the family” at the Pain Clinic. What a difference in my life! Caring, very knowledgeable staff. Dr Silk is truly exceptional. Can’t thank him enough for what he has done for me. I have been in so much pain for over 30 years and feel like a new person since I’ve been his patient!
Karen V.
Submitted 12/06/19
I would love to write a review, however I don’t want my name out there. People have made me feel pretty bad about needing something for pain, mostly the medical field. Dr. Bazoberry got me through some terrible times that required surgery. The whole staff deserves praise for their compassion and commitment to helping me through some terrible terrible times. I thank each and everyone that Has worked with me.
Kathleen B.
Submitted 11/25/19
First - the receptionists are exceptional. Second - the MAs are very skilled. 3rd - Dr. Silk has taken great care of me over this past year and I have improved so much! You can't beat this place. Between the empathetic clinical care and the upbeat atmosphere which reflects an amazing culture - one cannot imagine a clinic that could provide a better experience. Thanks to all.
Nir S.
Submitted 11/20/19
Very detailed discussion, problem solving of my CPAP device issues and sleep patterns and I left feeling good and hopeful about the future treatment.
Karla K.
Submitted 11/16/19
Dr.Silk is amazing! He listens and knows his patients specific needs. He pays attention to what works for my body and health needs. He does not give generic care and I can really appreciate that.
Judy Jo D.
Submitted 11/11/19
Dr silk is always friendly and never rushed